Centre universitaire de santé McGill

McGill University is one of Canada's foremost institutions of higher education. It offers approximately 300 fields of study to more than 33,000 undergraduate, graduate, and doctoral students. The university consists of 11 faculties and 10 schools, as well as a Centre for Continuing Education and an office of graduate and postdoctoral studies. Recognized as one of Canada's leading medical research universities, it is affiliated with four teaching hospitals. In addition to its main campus in downtown Montreal, McGill has a campus in Ste. Anne de Bellevue, Quebec. The university was chartered in 1821 and is named for benefactor James McGill.